Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Enquiry For TreeView Control  (Read 7453 times)

anand

Enquiry For TreeView Control
« on: March 30, 2009, 04:57:46 PM »
Hi,

Im a software developer working in a company in Oman and we are interested in buying 1 developer license for Treeview component. I have even download the trial version but the sample code u have given is only in Visual Studio 2008 and we are using Visual Studio 2005.

Can you please provide sample code for Visual Studio 2005 so that it will be helpful for us to see the component in detail. Also u have not provided any documentation how to use the component.
Actually we want to use the component like windows explorer style to view folders / files in treeview. So if you can provide me with some information and example in Visual studio 2005 it will be helpful.

Looking for an early response in this regard as it is very urgent.

Ruslan

• Flexible TreeView Team
Re: Enquiry For TreeView Control
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2009, 09:46:56 PM »
Hello Anand,

Thank you for your interest to our product.

Unfortunately all our development environment is on the Visual Studio 2008 platform so we need time to export a sample project to VS 2005 for you. Right now we can provide you our compiled samples (you need the .NET 2.0 installed), please see an attached file.
While we are working on that you can try to do that by yourself - just create a new VS 2005 WinForms application and include all files from our VS2008 sample project (including all resources). That`s all.
If you`ll accomplish that by yourself, please give us to know.
We`ll send you a VS2005 samples when they will be ready.

About your use case: fortunately our samples have an example right what you need (windows explorer emulation with load on demand and multimedia file preview features in action). Please run an attached sample to see it in action.